Operate D-STAR by OUFTI-1 CubeSat

OUFTI-1 CubeSat is part of the nanosatellite project whose objective is to provide hands-on experience to students in the design, construction, and control of complete satellite systems that will ultimately serve as the basis for a variety of space experiments.

The OUFTI-1 CubeSat will operate on D-STAR . A presentation on the satellite will be given by Questiaux Lo. This will take place Friday (today) at 09:20 PST, 16:20 GMT, 17:20 BST  above!

The key innovative feature of OUFTI-1 is the use of the D-STAR amateur-radio digital-communication protocol. This means of radio-comms will be made available to ham-radio operators worldwide. In the future, it will also be used to control space experiments. The telecomands and telemetry will be sent to the satellite with the AX-25 amateur radio protocol. In case of the AX-25 system not working properly a reliable telegraphy beacon should still be functional.

Posted in D-STAR, Digital Mode, satellite, Space
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
One comment on “Operate D-STAR by OUFTI-1 CubeSat
  1. Confused User says:

    brilliant post very informative.
    not a pot of glue what they were talking about but very good stuff 😉

Leave a Reply

Tweets from SYRG Tweets from SYRG

  • GB3SY has found a new location and with the aid of a donation form SYRG will remain on air for the foresable future… ,
  • Surplus Sale: Denby Dale Pie Hall, 297 Wakefield Rd, Denby Dale, HD8 8RX 20:00 to 21:00 Weds 4th April 2018,

SYRG visitor stats

Google Analytics Vists Alert: please check/recheck/enter your Google Analytics account details (username and password).